The Old Colony Youth Football League


The Old Colony Youth Football League is an independent youth football organization that prides itself on being a local league and not being affiliated with any national organization.

The OCYFL is local league that has grown from modest beginnings. The league began in 1965 with just 6 teams from around the South Shore of Massachusetts. The OCYFL now includes 22 teams from Southeastern Massachusetts. Teams are split up into 4 divisions based primarily on their K-8 school population. For some of our larger towns we have added an additional division (5) that allows the towns to play age and grade approporiate football.

Expansions to the League include one in 1989 that brought West Bridgewater, Raynham and Bridgewater into the league, and a second in 1992 brought in the towns of Hull, Hingham and also Scituate /Cohasset. In 1999 the League welcomed "America's Home Town", Plymouth and in 2004 the League welcomed Yarmouth-Dennis. Pembroke, formerly part of Silver Lake, joined the League in 2005, and in 2006 Taunton joined.

The OCYFL is now the largest independent youth football league in Massachusetts. The League is well run and closely governed by an Executive Board and five vice presidents who are all voted in by the member towns. The organization is closely bound by their own By Laws which are updated annually as voted by all member towns.

For more information:

Old Colony Youth Football League Website